Gardening, Canning, Vacation, and Life

I haven’t been posting as frequently because life has a way of getting busy.  I am writing, but the writing is not always making it’s way to my blog.  I decided to post a few pictures of what I have been doing during these last several weeks.  The first is a sub-par photo of salsa, jalapeno peppers, and tomatoes that I canned this week.

2016-08-25 05.16.43

20160818_184752We vacationed at Sandbridge Beach in Virginia.

20160825_090653
I’ve been creating herbal fairy gardens for friends and writing a poem inspired by the fairy garden to go with it.

20160730_114149Running my sons to mow and do yard work for people.  This friendly scarecrow is in the yard of a ninety three year old lady that the boys mow for.  She has a lovely lawn and enjoys decorating for the seasons.  Part of her garden is in the back ground.

I hope to blog more as my garden slows down.  Until then my postings here will be sporadic and have no rhyme or reason.  I have tried scheduling posts ahead but I can’t stay on top of that either. (My creativity doesn’t always cooperate with scheduling posts.)  I’ll try to post at least once a week until time allows for more posting.

Have a blessed and wonderful weekend!

3 thoughts on “Gardening, Canning, Vacation, and Life

  1. Hi Susan,
    I love your pictures! And feel like I just ‘caught up’ with you… :o). I am really enjoying the fairy garden you made for me. You are a blessing! Thanks so much for sharing a little of what’s going on with you!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Kathy, I’m sorry that I missed your call today. I’m looking forward to our get together next month! I’m glad that you are enjoying your fairy garden. I had so much fun making it for you. 🙂

      Like

  2. I love the pictures. I also am enjoying the fairy garden you gave to me. It has made it’s way into my cooking. Trimming oregano and basil from it make my kitchen fragrant. And of course I can think of you when I smell that fragrance. It sits on the window sill in front of our hummingbird feeder and the hummers are busy all day. How good can it get??? Love it.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

