My Victory (Worship Wednesday)

Lord, you are my strength –
my shield against fiery darts –
my stronghold and rock!

I cry out to you –
your ears hear my cry for help –
you reach down to me!

You reach through the clouds
and lift me out of the deep;
freed from his clutches!

Your way is perfect;
shielding all who flee to you.
You are my refuge!

You secure my path –
training my hands for battle –
arming me with strength.

You fight by my side;
giving me great victories!
I exalt you, Lord!

 
(“My Victory” is based on Psalm 18.)

 

3 thoughts on “My Victory (Worship Wednesday)

Leave a Reply

