A Prayer of Trust (Meditative Monday)

2016-06-04-07.09.21.jpg.jpeg

A Prayer of Trust

Lord, you are my light –
guiding me when I’m in doubt –
strengthening my faith.

The wicked advance
seeking to devour me –
my heart will not fear.

Have mercy on me!
Do not hide your face from me –
you are my savior.

You are my stronghold –
you hear me when I cry out
and give me courage.

My heart will not fear,
though war breaks out against me;
I have confidence!

You will keep me safe –
your sacred tent covers me –
I stand on the Rock!

You lift up my head –
my enemies surround me –
I stand above them!

My heart takes courage –
I put my hope in my God –
The Lord strengthens me!

 

I based the above poem on Psalm 27. I typed Psalm 27:1, 13-14 below but I encourage you to read the whole Psalm.

“The Lord is my light and my salvation —
      whom shall I fear?
The Lord is the stronghold of my life —
       of whom shall I be afraid?

I remain Confident of this:
       I will see the goodness of the Lord
       in the land of the living.
Wait for the Lord;
       be strong and take heart
       and wait for the Lord.”
                                       Psalm 27:1, 13-14 NIV

May you feel the Lord’s love and strength as you go about your day today.  May you hunger and thirst for His Word.  May it be a feast for youstrengthening your faith, bringing hope, peace, and confidence into your life.  Jesus, the Messiah, is your Light, Hope, and Salvation.  No matter what you are going through, dear friend, He is there beside you, waiting for you to lean on Him, lay it all at His feet, and to ask Him to bear it for you.  He loves you and nothing you have done can take away His love for you.  He is just waiting for you to confess it to Him and hand all of your trials over to Him.  He created you, loves you, feels your pain, hurt, anger, fear, and frustration.  He is the perfect Father, Brother, Friend, and King.  If you are in deep pain, ask Him to reveal where He is in that pain, hurt, betrayal and He will show you.  He is the only Being in all creation who will never, ever let you down.

One thought on “A Prayer of Trust (Meditative Monday)

Leave a Reply

