An Independent’s Lament

It’s primary day in PA,
but I don’t get a say;
since I’m an independent,
they keep me far away.

Republicans and Democrats,
neither are a good fit.
They’re just a bunch of bureaucrats
who only hiss and spit.

It’s primary day in PA,
but I don’t get a say;
since I’m an independent,
they keep me far away.

Though I work hard all year
and pay Uncle Sam my dues,
my opinion they must fear,
because my vote they refuse.

It’s primary day in PA,
but I don’t get a say;
since I’m an independent,
they keep me far away.

I refuse to join a party
with whom I disagree.
An independent strong and hearty
I will forever be!

It’s primary day in PA,
but I don’t get a say;
since I’m an independent,
they keep me far away.

Yes, it’s primary day in PA,
but I don’t get a say;
since I’m an independent,
they keep me far away.

Oh, they keep me far away…

 

napo2016button2

7 thoughts on “An Independent’s Lament

Leave a Reply

