Happy Pi Day

2016-03-14 20.09.44

I was trying to come up with an awesome poem or a creative story to commemorate the day but I’m not feeling very creative. The result of my lack of creativity is that you all get to enjoy a picture of the pi that I made for my family. It’s a tradition in our home that I bake a pie for Pi day. Last year I baked an apple pie. This year I baked a pizza pie. 😎

Writing about pie makes me hungry and turns my thoughts to coffee shops. Coffee shops causes me to think about friends and… I think that I will turn this into a semi-rambly post, and tell you all about this awesome writing group that I am a part of. We call our little group Scribes Oasis and we meet once a week at a local cafe to write together and encourage each other. This group has been a huge blessing and encouragement to me over these past months. They are the reason that I’m still writing poetry  and have started trying my hand at short stories and essays. If you are not already part of a group like this , I highly encourage you to search for or even start one. Scribes has been invaluable to me! 🌞

As I conclude my slightly rambly and disjointed post, I’ll take this opportunity to mention that my friend, Laura, over at Caffeinated Fiction interviewed me last week. She posted the interview to her blog today so if you would like to learn a bit more about me, mosey on over to her blog.

Have a blessed day!

Leave a Reply

