My Journey with the Lord

As I walk with the Lord
over rocky ground,
He firmly takes my elbow –
keeping me from falling down.

Gently He leads me
to a quiet, restful place;
where I refresh my spirit –
the stress melts from my face.

With my soul restored
and His Word upon my heart,
I’m ready for life’s trials –
I know He’ll do His part.

He leads me over mountains,
through valleys lush and green,
into dry lonely deserts,
and caves – cold, dark, unseen.

We walk on paths of blessings,
wind through hardships and pain,
but He is always with me –
much wisdom I have gained.

When this life is over –
I know that I will be
the Lord’s guest of honor.
Celebrating eternally!

 

(Inspired by Psalm 23)

3 thoughts on “My Journey with the Lord

Leave a Reply

