In Search of a Poem

20151112_205330

I’m sitting at Javateas
trying hard to write;
staring at my page
all I see is blue and white.

Oh, my little friend,
where are you today?
I really need to write –
have you lost your way?

I look around the room
try hard to form a thought
but without my poem,
no word to me is brought.

Studying the walls –
gazing into space –
seeking deep inside –
I find not a trace.

I put my pen to paper –
write whatever comes to mind –
as the words fall into place,
my friend – I soon shall find.

3 thoughts on “In Search of a Poem

  1. Pingback: Lost Story… | Random Stories Under A Blue Moon

Leave a Reply

