Worry

mileaminute

Today some things were weighing really heavy on my mind.  As I was worrying about them I had this mental picture of worry as mile-a-minute weed strangling the life from me.  I picked up my pen and wrote the following haiku:

Worry is a weed
Wrapping it’s vine around us
Choking out our faith.

“Caste all your cares on the LORD and he will sustain you; he will never let the righteous fall.” Psalm 55:22
“Therefore do not worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow will worry about itself. Each day has trouble enough of its own” Matthew 6:34
2 thoughts on “Worry

Leave a Reply

