A Faithful Servant

Your house is full of laughter,
It’s also full of love.
It’s a haven for the hurting,
where healing comes from God above.

You use your gift of hospitality,
and your servant’s heart,
to minister to everyone God sends,
graciously doing your part.

I’ve watched your selfless serving
over the many years;
sheltering people of many nationalities,
as well as drying many tears.

Your life has inspired me
as I watch all you do.
Mom, I hope one day
I grow to be a servant like you!

Leave a Reply

